Skip to main content

Community Education


EKU's Community Education Department offers a wide variety of non-credit classes that are open to the general public. Courses are taught by EKU faculty and staff, community professionals and local tradespersons. Most classes are held on the Richmond campus where participants enjoy a relaxed learning atmosphere. Over 100 non-credit courses are offered by Community Education each semester.

We are located on the main campus of Eastern Kentucky University in the Perkins Conference Center. Our office hours are Monday - Friday: 8 am - 4:30 pm (closed 12 - 1 pm for lunch). 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/